play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autowholesale

At Autowholesale we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



All 86 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Friendly efficient

    By Paul T on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly family run business paul and his son were very welcoming and assited me with transferring my private plate over and allowing me to use the internet to do the transaction we came over from cardiff and would use them again in the future no hesitation

  • 5

    Great service from a good team.

    By Godfrey S on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have just purchase a Volvo estate from Autowholesale .Initial contact was with Andrew who was very helpful .On arrival we were offered time to look over the car with no pressure whatsoever and then offered a test drive with absolutely no restrictions. Having agreed a price I arranged to collect the car 2 days later.On checking I was advised at no cost to myself that they had fitted a new uplift pump having discovered a slightly low pressure on their pre-delivery inspection.They met me from the railway station and the car was waiting having been freshly washed and valeted.The car is home now after an 80 mile journey and i am delighted.The service from Andrew,Paul,Dan and the valeting team was great and i would happily go back and buy another car in the future.

  • 5

    Helpful all the way

    By Will T on 31 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Andrew is a very helpful chap. The car I purchased was exactly as described, and very clean. Good long test drive, nothing to hide and lots of extra information. I thoroughly recommend Autowholesale.

    Reply from Autowholesale on 14/08/17

    Hi Will many thanks for your review. Im glad you experience with us was to your satifaction. As a family run business we try to go the extra mile to make sure all our clients leave here thoroughly satified in every aspect as customer recommedations and repeat business is a big part of our vehicle sales. I hope to see you in the future. Regards Andrews

  • 5

    Honest and reliable.

    By Elliott G on 30 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Honest gentleman, I travelled 2 hours to see the car and it was exactly as described. I then drove away the same day enjoying a hassle free buying process. Bought a 330d touring and the car is fantastic!

    Reply from Autowholesale on 31/07/17

    Many thanks for your review Elliott. I'm pleased to hear the car met with your expectations, as a family run business we strive on customer satisfaction and doing the job right as when travelling a long distance it can be very frustrating and time consuming if the car is misrepresented. I hope to see you in the future. Regards Andrew.

  • 5

    Fantastic Experie

    By Erica D on 27 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    We just bought an Audi TT and part exchanged a VW Touran at Autowholesale. We received an excellent service and I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone!

    Reply from Autowholesale on 17/06/17

    Many thanks for your review Erica.Im glad you enjoyed your experience with us.We try hard here to source cars with a good pedigree and specialise in the german car sector.We feel as a Family Owned business with over 28 years experience in the motor trade we can offer that customer care and hands on experience main dealers dont offer these days.I look forward to seeing you in the future.Regards Andrew

  • 5

    Galaxy car purchase

    By Darren H on 27 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had a good experience buying a car from Autowholesales. The owner was friendly and helpful. The car did need a replacement part, which was covered by the warranty we no fuss. Good overall experience.

    Reply from Autowholesale on 17/06/17

    Many thanks Darren for your review.Im glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us,occasionally we do have problems with air conditioning on vehicles and as you say we rectified this quickly.As a family owned business we strive on the personal touch which i feel you dont get from the main dealer nowadays.We look forward to seiing you in the future.Regards.Andrew

  • 5

    Professional, helpful & courteous.

    By John F on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    They were very pleasant & helpful to deal with. Couldn't do enough for me. I came away feeling very happy, not just with the car but the experience overall.

    Reply from Autowholesale on 13/04/17

    Thanks John glad to here you are very satisfied with your purchase and overall experience with us. We strive to maintain high customer satisfaction in all areas of our business.Kind Regards Andrew.

  • 5

    Horrible sales call...Rude & disruptive...dont give them any offers

    By Mohammed H on 09 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Just had a phone call. The sales guy is very abrupt. Was rude when i placed an offer within 5% of the asking price...defensive. I was trying to tell him my situation, but before I could finish he was interruptive You should know better selling luxury cars how to speak to your potential customers. Was a nice car, but the sales guy was terrible

    Reply from Autowholesale on 09/11/22

    Hi Mohammed, Thank you for your feedback and due to the nature of your content I have thoroughly investigated with the member of staff concerned. I have viewed the text messages shared between yourselves and can conclude my report report as follows:- Your enquiry related to a 2016 BMW 640d advertised at £23,992. Your offer was £20,000 with a BMW service and a BMW warranty. This is an actual discount of 16.6% plus an additional contribution of over £1300 towards your BMW products. These figures give an overall combined discount of 26.5%, not the 5% as you state. We counter offered with a discounted price of £22,000, which is almost 8.5%. Unfortunately, this was not agreeable to you as still wanted a BMW service and warranty, which you claimed to have been offered at another dealership. At this point, our salesman suggested that it would be worth you pursuing this alternative offer at the other dealership, as it was indeed a very good offer. You will see from our previous feedback and our Autotrader awards that we consistently offer a high level of customer service. I unreservedly apoligise if on this occasion you feel that we have fallen short, but from time to deal we do receive offers that are not commercially viable, which in turn we have to decline. I understand this can be disappointing as its not the result you were hoping for, but we cannot sell vehicles at a loss, no matter what your personal circumstances are. I hope you managed to secure your alternative vehicle and wish you well for the future Paul Brown Sales Director

  • 5

    A vey honest and trustworthy vehicle dealership

    By Daniel M on 02 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a lovely little modern classic car from these guys and it was a pleasurable experience, Andrew was very helpful and honest about exactly what condition the car was in, I was able to take the car out on a long escorted test drive to determine wether or not it was right for me, not only that but they checked the car over before I arrived to make sure it was ready for the 155 mile drive home after purchasing it for no extra cost! I’ve never experienced a used vehicle dealership with more honesty than these guys and I couldn’t recommend them enough! An absolute delight to do business with and I’m very happy with my purchase, could not fault them at all!

  • 5

    100% recommendation

    By Margareta L on 03 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The proprietor is as best you can get. Honesty a great asset to the community in this day and age. Highly recommended

    Reply from Autowholesale on 23/03/21

    Hi Margareta, Many thanks for your review. Im pleased that you were happy with your experience of our business. I hope your new Hyundai gives you many years of trouble free motoring. Regards Andrew.